Dr. Zaydon Reviews

What do patients say about Dr. Thomas Zaydon - Miami Plastic Surgeon and Plastic Surgery Expert Witness ?

When choosing your next Miami plastic surgeon or plastic surgery expert witness you may want to first read about other patients’ experiences with the doctor. With this in mind, please find a list of reviews below from our patients. They come from a range of online review sites, including Google, Healthgrades, Vitals, and RateMds.

Google reviews

default image

He's been my doctor for almost 6 years now. I have gone through like 5 surgeries with him. (If not more, I got hit by two cars crossing US1 6 years ago. He basically has put me back together) He's one of my favorite doctor! I <3 him! And his whole staff! They are amazing! His office manager Laurie!?!?!!? I love that lady! They always answer my many questions! =) Every expedience I have with them is so great!- Ashley Arye Suzanne <3

Ashley Suzanne September 13, 2016

default image

I had a breast reduction in 2005 with Dr. Zaydon and after 11 years I would still refer this surgeon. He is awesome and the staff is amazing.

Tasha October 13, 2016

default image

Six years ago Dr.Zaydon did me a tummy tuck I am please with my results

Eboni Bless December 13, 2016

default image

My experience with Dr. Thomas Zaydon was excellent!! He was very professional and kind. I am very happy with my results after the surgery and I really, really recommend him !!! Lory, who works with him is a swert heart!! Thank You so much for taking care of me!!

Odalis Lazo January 11, 2017

default image

Happy with results. Doctor very professional and help you understand the process. Support personel, all are nice and always willing to help. Lori is excellent! I will definetly go back.

Catherine February 21, 2017

default image

Dr. Zaydon is a miracle worker! I am absolutely amazed at his blessed hands. My abdominalplasty was life changing. Brilliantly done and the care and follow ups have been beautiful. Staff and Lori the office manager hands down the absolute best! Will recommend endlessly. Speechless in awe and absolutely wowed! Not enough words in the dictionary could explain!

Catherine Morales February 21, 2017

default image

Dr. Zaydon and The office manager Lori are absolutely Great. I went for a Tummy Tuck consultation with hernia repair on a Saturday and left with an appointment for the Surgery on the next week Tuesday. Dr. Zaydon was very accommodating with my schedule and made himself available to me. Lori was phenomenal on working out all of the logistics for a last minute surgery. The communication between patient and doctor is great. My results are terrific and the follow up appointments were thorough. Dr. Zaydon's professionalism and attention to care is wonderful. I recommend him.

Dallisa Green March 18, 2017

default image

Just Had Surgery Yesterday April 18th. BEST THING EVER IT WENT GREAT IT TOOK SOME TIME TO GET DONE BUT WE FINALLY GOT THROUGH LORI IS THE BEST OFFICE Manager ever. She really stayed by my side and so did he... Overall it was a great experience now iam in a lot of pain But he gave me perps. So I should feel better soon Gotta start walking more But thanks dr.zaydon for my penniculomy tummy tuck and dr.verdija who removed my hernia Very satisfied

Mahogany Maitland April 18, 2017

default image

Happy with results. Doctor very professional and help you understand the process. Support personel, all are nice and always willing to help. Lori is excellent! I will definetly go back.

Mariangela Villaman May 1, 2017

Healthgrades

default image

Dr. Zaydon and his staff, especially Lori, were exactly what I was looking for in a reconstructive/plastic surgery professionals. Dr. Zaydon recommended an excellent surgeon, Dr. Juan-Carlos Verdeja, for a secondary simultaneous procedure who worked with their office to fit me into their busy schedule for the time frame I needed. They explained in full detail what I should expect, and gave me realistic goals. I could not be more thrilled with the results. I am eternally grateful. L. Alonso

L. Alonso November 29, 2016

default image

My entire experience was GREAT! There were no surprises, they were very accurate, attentive and I am EXTREMELY happy that I was so prepared for my breast lift. Dr. Zaydon took his time to listen to my concerns during my initial consult and with all the information his staff, especially (Lori) had already given to me I felt so comfortable booking my surgery within days. All I had to do was show up, they did everything else. 1wk post op and I feel great. Dr.Zaydon in my book is one of the best

S Williams December 13, 2016

default image

I have had the most personable and pleasant experience with Dr. Zaydon "Dr. Z" as I affectionately call him and his staff. They truly go beyond expectations to take care of your healthcare needs.

Shandra R. December 23, 2016

default image

My experience with Dr. Zaydon jr. was a great one, the plastic surgery went fine and everything came out ok,The staff and the hospital were very professional and friendly and would recommend him to anyone.

Nilda Sendra January 7, 2017

default image

Everything was excellent, he was a great doctor and did a great job on my procedure. I would definitely would recommend him

Cary January 9, 2017

default image

Excellent doctor, love him, staff very nice and professional (Ms. Lori and Ms. Priscilla they were very friendly and helpful) excellent experience outstanding staff.

Luz March 13, 2017

default image

Outstanding . Has old-school bedside manner. His office is on top of things with calling and scheduling appointments.

DJ Ruiz May 17, 2017

default image

My name is Jacqueline Lorenzo! I must leave a review because I am so satisfied by the work of Dr.Zaydon hes level of professionalism & experience is amazing. I had a tummy tuck yesterday. It went extremely smooth. He has a great by saying great I fall short Spectacular team! Today is the day after I have no pain LITERALLY.I've been walking since yesterday and used the restroom on my own. I'm extremely satisfied- I'm also planning the next surgery already. Thank You Doctor YOUR AMAZING God BLESSU

Jacqueline Lorenzo June 17, 2017

RateMds

default image

I recently visited the office of Dr. Zaydon and it was a very positive experience. The office is clean and has a pleasant atmosphere. The staff is very nice and helpful. Dr. Zaydon was also compassionate and really works with you to try and meet your goals. I am also pleased with the overall results I’ve seen on previous patients and he does a variety of plastic surgeries such as breast reconstruction and tummy tucks.

Anonymous Users

default image

Very good experience and would highly recommend. Result was exceptional. Dr Zaydon was attentive & caring. I had a great experience with him & at Mercy. I really am flat after my procedure. I followed all of his instructions & would recommend him highly to anyone. I am amazed at how fast I healed. Thank you!

User

default image

Very helpful - in & out - in 7 days stitches removed, no scar. Recommend highly.

Adam

default image

I saw Dr. Thomas Zaydon at the Wound Care Center for a non-healing ulcer on the bottom of my foot. Dr Zaydon immediately made me feel at ease and talked to me with kindness and concern, while at the same time instructing me in the proper plan of what should be done. I could tell immediately how knowledgeable Dr. Zaydon was as he explained everything to me, while still having no hesitation in referring me to a foot specialist for further cre because that was the best course of action for my condition. He also stayed in touch with me afterwards to see how I was progressing. Dr. Zaydon is an excellent combination of not only an experienced doctor, but a compassionate doctor as well. He is the epitome of what every doctor should be.

RateMDsUser

default image

Excellent surgeon and person. Compassionate , skilled , involved ( highest possible recommendation)

Alex

Vitals

default image

Dr Zaydon and his staff are amazing. Lori his coordinator is very nice and stays on top of it all. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way for u.

Chris B October 17, 2016

default image

AMAZING Doctor. Excellent Staff! I received the BEST service EVER!! Dr. Zaydon ,answered all my questions and concerns.He DID NOT allow my to have surgery until everything was perfect with my blood work. I look & feel amazing after my Brest Reduction . I'm so happy I came to Dr. Zaydon,my back,neck and shoulders no longer hurt and and my scars are not bad at all. The staff was very helpful and always willing to help.Thanks for EVERYTHING #HAPPYCUSTOMER

Vitals User May 7, 2017

Yelp

default image

Extended TT 6/8/16. Amazing Doctor/person, his staff is incredible and very attentive. Dr. Zaydon has completely changed my life!!   Thank you sooo much Dr Zaydon/Team!!!

Gissele V August 6, 2016

Other reviews

default image

I saw Dr. Thomas Zaydon at the Wound Care Center for a non-healing uler on the bottom of my foot. Dr. Zaydon immediately made me feel at ease and talked to me with kindness and concern, while at the same time instructing me in the proper of what should be done. I could tell immediately how knowledgeable Dr. Zaydon was as he explained everything to me, while still having no hesitation in referring me to a foot specialist for further care because that was the best course of action for my condition. He also stayed in touch with me afterwards to see how I was progressing. Dr. Zaydon is an excellent combination of not only an experienced doctor, but a compassionate doctor as well. He is the epitome of what all doctors should be.

Maria S.

default image

 I am writing this note to let you know that truly I’m appreciative for helping me out. Without the efforts of you and your staff I don’t believe that I could have had my needed surgery on 10-22-14. I’m doing well and keeping myself busy at home. Can’t wait to drive but it will be soon. You are a great surgeon in your field and I am proof of it. I’m feeling very well and I’m healing perfectly, thanks to your care.

Joanna S

default image

I went to Dr. Zaydon to have my eye lids operated to correct my peripheral vision. In a few minutes he noticed and understood what I was talking about and agreed with me. He gave me a prescription for my PCP to follow up some test to ensure that I was healthy to go through with the procedure. The surgery happened on February 15 and the stitches came out on February 22. My entire family and myself are so happy with the results and I highly recommend Dr.Zaydon. "Dr. Zaydon I am glad I met you".

Susan P

default image

I wanted everyone to know that I had an awesome experience with Dr Zaydon and the Mercy hospital staff. He did a great job, I am back to my college figure - pouch is gone -the mommy makeover is good for the soul. You need to follow the doctors orders. I had a great overall experience & would recommend him to any of my friends, co-workers, etc. 

Kristi

default image

I wanted everyone to know that I had an awesome experience with Dr Zaydon and the Mercy hospital staff. He did a great job, I am back to my college figure - pouch is gone -the mommy makeover is good for the soul. You need to follow the doctors orders. I had a great overall experience & would recommend him to any of my friends, co-workers, etc. 

Jane F

default image

I love the results from my breast reduction surgery,I went back for follow up an laura an dr zaydon were so nice to me an help me with any questions or concerns I had I would recomend them to anyone!!

Cynthia B

default image

 I saw Dr. Thomas Zaydon at the Wound Care Center for a non-healing uler on the bottom of my foot. Dr. Zaydon immediately made me feel at ease and talked to me with kindness and concern, while at the same time instructing me in the proper of what should be done. I could tell immediately how knowledgeable Dr. Zaydon was as he explained everything to me, while still having no hesitation in referring me to a foot specialist for further care because that was the best course of action for my condition. He also stayed in touch with me afterwards to see how I was progressing. Dr. Zaydon is an excellent combination of not only an experienced doctor, but a compassionate doctor as well. He is the epitome of what all doctors should be.

Sara E

default image

 I went to Dr. Zaydon to have my eye lids operated to correct my peripheral vision. In a few minutes he noticed and understood what I was talking about and agreed with me. He gave me a prescription for my PCP to follow up some test to ensure that I was healthy to go through with the procedure. The surgery happened on February 15 and the stitches came out on February 22. My entire family and myself are so happy with the results and I highly recommend Dr.Zaydon. Like we said at Aetna Health Insurance: "Dr. Zaydon I am glad I met you".

Patricia M

default image

Dr. Zaydon was very wonderful and caring. He specified what exactly he was going to perform in my surgery. He actually talk to you by your name and not a patient. I had sum paperwork mix up at my primary care office and it frustrated me so bad that when I called his office Dr.Zaydon talked to me himself and guranteed me everything was going to be ok; my own PCP never directly talked to me on the phone. Dr. Zaydon staff especially Laurie were all pleasant and nice. 

Krissy C

default image

Dr Zaydon was attentive & caring. I had a great experience with him & at Mercy. I really am flat after my procedure. I followed all of his instructions & would recommend him highly to anyone. I am amazed at how fast I healed. Thank you!

Maria A

default image

Dr. Zaydon was quite helpful in removing my lipoma. He was very attentive afterwards and made sure his staff kept up with my progress. I liked the treatment, my scar is minimal, so I highly recommend his care.

Francesca A

default image

Thank you for taking such good care of us! We are forever grateful for your care, expertise, kindness, and generosity. If you ever get up to Washington DC area, please call and let’s get together. 

Lisa, Kirsten, John, Lauren, and Juliana

default image

I met Dr. Zaydon over 2 years ago when I had a horrific car accident. He has been nothing short of a miracle. He fixed my finger, he repaired my stomach, he fixed the scar on the back of my neck. He has given me great advice and has been a great listening board. I have totally changed my bad habits from constant drive through greasy food to healthy eating. I even changed my families eating habits. I used to smoke now I am a non-smoker. have been so lucky to have such a great doctor like Dr. Zaydon.

RR

If you would like to get some more information please choose one of the links below: We will be very happy to answer all your questions directly, please give us a call at one of our four convenient plastic surgery clinics in the Miami area. You will find the full list here.